2022 Cook County Races

Updated Daily

Cook County Officials Races

Click on a row to see detailed information. (i) indicates an incumbent candidate.

District Total Candidates Candidates Total Funds in Race
Assessor 2 Fritz Kaegi (i); Nico Tsatsoulis (Libertarian Party) $6,375,348.25
Board President 3 Toni Preckwinkle (i); Robert W. Fioretti; Thea Tsatsos (Libertarian Party) $4,293,545.99
Board of Review Commissioner, 1st District 2 Tammy Wendt (i); George Cardenas $382,515.29
Clerk 3 Karen A Yarbrough (i); Tony Peraica; Joseph Schreiner (Libertarian Party) $624,376.81
Sheriff 3 Thomas J Dart (i); Lupe Aguirre; Brad Sandefur (Libertarian Party) $1,017,669.98
Treasurer 3 Maria Pappas (i); Peter Kopsaftis; Michael Murphy (Libertarian Party) $321,655.05
This candidate list is updated regularly, and is based off of public statements and filings with the State Board of Elections. If you believe there is a candidate that should be added or removed, please contact us at outreach@reformforillinois.org.